A tribute to my amma

and all mothers and mothers to be.

Dhokla

Posted by Ratnavalli on October 11, 2006

I tried making dhokla many times, but it was always a disaster.never puffed up.I don’t know if I was not using sufficient Eno or what ever.
After I read Anupama’s dhokla I got inspired again and tried it last night. It turned out excellent.Thank you Anupama.

4 Responses to “Dhokla”

  1. Bhuvna said

    Hi valli,

    Great recipies especially for a student like me. I am also from Andhra but there is a little difference from the recipes we cook at home (in India) and yours..but I will try yours sometime too..

    Thanks
    Bhuvna

  2. Anu said

    Hi,

    I’ve been hoping someone would do an A-Z series on Andhra cooking ever since I saw the one that Nupur on Maharashtrian cooking. Thanks for taking this on – I’m planning to do the dosakaya avakayya and menthi pulusu today and the gutti vankaya this weekend..

    Looking forward to more recipes from you!

    – Anu

  3. Uyyyy.. eso es excelente cuando hay chance de darse un relax en el trabajo asi de chido! Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/hukcoo091645

  4. atk0100 driver asus windows 7 64

    Dhokla

Leave a Reply

 
